Home / Exciting tips / Android / How to bookmark a Skype message

How to bookmark a Skype message

Skype has returned its focus to its core function; messaging and calls. To that end, it’s added several useful features to the app that aid in better communication such as subtitles. Another feature that’s recently been added to Skype is a bookmark feature. The name is self-explanatory for the most part; you can bookmark a Skype message and quickly find it again whenever you need to. Here’s how it works.

Bookmark a Skype message

This feature is available on the Skype desktop apps, the web app, and the mobile apps for iOS and Android.

Desktop & Web

Open the Skype app on your desktop or visit the Skype web interface in your browser. Select the chat thread that you want to bookmark a message from. Look for the message and when you find it, click the three dots/more options button next to it. In the menu that opens, select the ‘Add bookmark’ option.

To access the bookmarks, click your profile icon at the top left (above the search bar). In the menu that opens, click Bookmarks.

The bookmarks are grouped by person, and then sorted by date. If you hover the mouse over it, an arrow appears. When you click the arrow, it takes you to the message within the chat thread it’s from. To remove a bookmark, click the three dots/more options button that appears when you hover the mouse over it and select the remove option from the menu.

iOS & Android

Make sure the Skype app on your phone is up to date and visit the chat thread that you want to bookmark a message from. Tap and hold on the message until a menu or additional options appear. Tap ‘Add bookmark’ from the menu, and the message will be bookmarked. You will see a little icon on top of the message indicating that it has been bookmarked.

To view bookmarks, return to the main app screen and tap your profile at the top. From the menu, tap Bookmarks. If you tap a bookmark, it will take you to the chat thread it’s from. If you want to remove a bookmark, tap and hold on it until a menu appears. Select the ‘Remove bookmark’ option from the menu and it will be removed.

You can bookmark messages that have been sent to you, or that have been sent by you. When you bookmark a message that has been sent, the sender is not notified that it has been bookmarked.


About excitingtips

Check Also

Serpstack Review: A JSON Rest API for Google Search Results

If you need to fetch search engine results—in particular those from Google—one way to do …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *